Happy Mother’s Day Will Have A New Meaning Some Day

My mom and I would have long conversations about all the troubles in my life… and I definitely had my share!

What I realize now is that she never really talked about all of hers. I wish we would have been able to.

I remember one day when she asked if I wanted to talk to my dad because she really didn’t know what to say about the issue I was having. I told her all I really wanted to do was talk… no advice was needed…I just wanted to talk to her.

There isn’t a day goes by that I don’t wish I could still talk to her. I am certain that my first questions would have nothing to do with me. 
Never take advantage of what your mother does for you. The day will come when all you can do is talk to her in spirit.

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom! I miss you with my whole heart and I look forward to the day when I can talk to you again.

Kim Mitchell

Author of Loving with Purpose

Leave a Comment...It's Appreciated!

