Law of Attraction: WHEN YOU LOOK FOR THE LITTLE, YOU SEE A LOT

Photo courtesy of Law of Attraction

Photo courtesy of Law of Attraction

WHEN YOU LOOK FOR THE LITTLE, YOU END UP SEEING A LOT.

This story is my little…

I went into Wal-Mart (which it had been months since I’ve shopped), I had fifteen-minutes to get what I needed before I would be late for my dinner plans with family…and I don’t like to be disrespectful by showing up late. Since I had no list, I had to create one on the fly. I knew there were ONLY two things I had to get because they would be difficult to find, and I didn’t think hubby would find them easily on the shelf. Even I had never seen one of the products before so I couldn’t describe even what it looked like to him.

So here we go:

ONE: the movie The Wizard of Oz for my grandson’s upcoming birthday, and TWO: washing machine cleaner…which I had never heard of before. Only recently, had a few friends on Facebook told me about it as a solution to my washing machine issue.

Soooo…Now, only ten minutes to spare, I head over to electronics. As I turn the cart in that direction, I see a display unit in the middle of the isle filled with DVD’s…BOOM!…the first one to catch my eye>>>bottom, right hand corner of display…The Wizard of Oz. Yippee!

Next, I rush over toward the food section, head down the laundry isle, and without even looking for myself, I say, “Excuse me” to a woman and child. We walk away from our carts and meet each other in the middle. “Have you ever heard of washing machine cleaner?” In that very moment, only an arm’s length away, as I turn toward the shelf…BOOM! There it is “Washing Machine Cleaner.”

What did I attract? Exactly the two things I came for on this quick fifteen minute trip. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE The Law of Attraction/ The Secret.

I was still five minutes late for my family, but I apologized and life went on. 🙂

WHEN YOU LOOK FOR THE LITTLE, YOU END UP SEEING A LOT.

Try looking for these small, simple times when life hands you exactly what you want. Perhaps it’s that phone call when someone says, “I was just thinking about you!” or the item you so long to have in your life begins to appear everywhere. For me, I chose ‘orchids’ as my desire. After that I started seeing them everywhere. I would walk into a Kroger and BOOM they would be directly in front of the door, or on television show after show, or in a commercial. Next thing I was attracting, and didn’t even realize I wanted this particular sign…crosses. I can’t look at a board, a printed pattern, just about anything without seeing a cross catch my eye.

I don’t think of these things on a regular basis, they just appear…and since I’m aware, I see it.

This past weekend, I asked two of my grandchildren to think of one thing they would like to see more in their life. The granddaughter said “rainbows” and the grandson said “dinosaurs and tigers.” I told them if they start to see them in books, on television, in their classrooms, or even in the dirt…to give me a call. I’m excited to see if they remember this conversation and if they let me know what they’ve seen.

Call it what you will, the law of attraction is real. Whether you manifest what you think, or you are just becoming more aware, it’s all good.

2 responses to “Law of Attraction: WHEN YOU LOOK FOR THE LITTLE, YOU SEE A LOT

  1. Pingback: LAW OF ATTRACTION: WHEN YOU LOOK FOR THE LITTLE, YOU SEE A LOT (post from LOVING WITH PURPOSE) | Mzsunflower's Sunny Funny Thoughts·

Leave a Comment...It's Appreciated!

