How Old Friends Give New Light to the Passion of a Writer

As I started to write Loving with Purpose in December 2007, I believed that this was my first attempt at writing anything of real substance; a book. Yes, I did get my poem in a book titled Walstrum Shadows and Light when I was young; not to mention the usual gal pal notes in junior high, poetry, and journal bits. Still, I didn’t see writing as a future INTENTION of mine…until NOW.DSC_5354

You don’t know what you don’t know. 

 

I am intrigued by the fact that writing truly was my intention all along–long before I put pen to paper that first night in December.

Lately, I’ve been running into some of my high school friends, old beaus, and other peeps who have crossed my past paths, and I began to realize that I always have been a writer; long before my book. I just didn’t recognize it.

My friends would say, “I always knew you were going to be a writer,” or “Hey, I heard you finally finished that book. Congrats.” Then, I would ask, “How did you know that I wrote a book; I didn’t even start writing Loving with Purpose until 2007?” 

Oh, and by the way…if there is another book out there that I started long ago, where the heck is it? 🙂 I don’t remember really talking about writing much, but apparently, I did. 🙂

To those people who knew me long ago, to those who paid attention to what I was doing more than I did, thank you. HA! I am grateful for those reminders of past days, and it comforts me to know that I’m doing EXACTLY what I’m supposed to be doing; writing…with a passion for words and the genuine meaning of life. I always had the INTENT, I just didn’t see it at the time.

Most times I write with my words just so, sometimes speaking in slang when the mood strikes me, but regardless of what I say or how I say it, I am happiest when I write.

I have put my potential books on the shelf for way too long and it’s time for me to get busy tidying up my library. The reminder of past days has been a welcoming renewal to my thoughts, and I can’t wait to dust off that old file and get to writing once again.

Thanks for all the memories and until next time…

Kim

To read more on dating, relationships, family and friends, check out my book, Loving with Purpose, or go to any of the following links…

Twitter  Facebook  Pinterest  MySpace  YouTube  Google+  Tumblr

Leave a Comment...It's Appreciated!

