“When you forgive someone it doesn’t mean that you say…

…”what you did was okay.” That’s not what it means. What it means is “I choose to not be in an emotional prison with you another minute of another hour of another day, but you got to make a choice…and it is a choice, by the way. We think forgiveness is something that just hits us like a wave and we go, “Oh, wow, I have forgiven everybody.” NO, you make a conscious choice, and you make it again every day, because you don’t need an excuse to sit on the sidelines, you need a purpose to get into this life. Today is the first step to get in that life.” ~ Dr. Phil

3 responses to ““When you forgive someone it doesn’t mean that you say…

  1. Pingback: AFFAIRCARE·

  2. Yes forgiveness is for me so I can move on, if I stay stuck I would not be able to enjoy that freedom that GOD has given me to enjoy, so I have to choose to do so, and move forward. I no longer am in bondage, I am free. So yes I have to say Its not just for them its for me, for me to continue living and enjoying my life, and to help others as well, so that hopefully they can let it go and move on. Have a bless weekend… 🙂

Leave a Comment...It's Appreciated!

