Actress, Debra Messing, on Note Writing to Your Kids: It’s a Good Idea

Also fun is the special parenting practice she uses with her child: note writing. “I have been doing it for my son for years,” shares the actress. “I leave notes on the mirror of his bathroom, on the refrigerator. I have them in his books and his book bag.

Dreamstime.com

I don’t know if it sort of tickles me more than it tickles him, but I feel like they are kind of love notes. They encourage him and make him feel supported and loved throughout the day when he finds them.” Roman has taken to writing his own, which she says she saves in a special box. “He leaves me notes that typically just say, ‘I love you mama,’ which is the only note that makes me cry,” she says.

This is one way to love with purpose!

Leave a Comment...It's Appreciated!

