“The best advice I have for someone seeking a spiritual path is to do one of three things:

  • Be with nature
  • Connect with the arts, and
  • Connect with ritual

It is in moments of serenity (stillness) that we experience something much larger…transcendent…more cosmic than we are.” Reverend Ed Bacon

 

 

 

2 responses to ““The best advice I have for someone seeking a spiritual path is to do one of three things:

  1. Yes. I try to be one with nature. Currently I’m a member of the Michigan Mushroom Hunters Club so every month of the summer we are looking for different mushrooms to find and cook and eat. It’s great. I’m also a gardener and a beekeeper. Peace be to you. Keep Blogging. Keep Writing.

    • Thanks so much for your well wishes. Peace be with you also.

      It sounds like you have a lot going on. The gardening sounds great, but you can keep the bees. I look a fool around bees, wasps, or any other flying creature. 🙂 I’m certain that you find tranquility in your work. Pets and nature are always the first places I look when needing a jump start into peace. Have a blessed holiday season.

Leave a Comment...It's Appreciated!

