Loving with Purpose: Who I thought of…

When I started writing Loving with Purpose, I had to consider my target audience, so I could speak directly to someone. I knew I was writing to the young woman, eighteen to thirty, who needed inspiration and flexible rules; ones she could apply to herself and her relationships. I wanted her to improve her life, by helping her connect with the idea that she is unique and special…and she should expect to be treated as such.

I also knew that this transition did not come without self-realization and compromise. Change required her to make a return on her investment. Not only did she have to learn more about herself, she had to learn to give of herself…all the while making sure she received from those who cared about her.

The conclusion is that she lived her life the way she desired and deserved…and she did so by giving and receiving in a way which brought happiness. She knew herself better now…and she felt what was true and knowing. Her direction was back in focus.

What I learned is that this book is not just for the eighteen to thirty gal, but as someone who is nearing fifty, I still find myself learning from the advice I hold dear. We never finish when it comes to learning, and all of us need to know what makes us ‘us.’

Find yourself; there you will know what you need. Be considerate, compromising, compassionate, and humble. Find your partner; the one you want to spend your life with, or reconnect with the one you have in front of you. If love has its defining qualities, anything is possible.

To read more of my writing, you can check out my book, Loving with Purpose.

To read more on dating, relationships, family and friends, check out my book, Loving with Purpose.

Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/Loving_Purpose

Like me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LovingwithPurpose

Leave a Comment...It's Appreciated!

