Are You Ready for Change?

The day comes when you say to yourself that you are ready for a change. You are ready to take matters into your own hands and make them work for you. Maybe you want to curtail certain aspects of your life, be it a relationship, a career, or some other important piece that needs adjustment. Perhaps the change you want to see needs to happen within you.

Everyone’s personal life is in need of adjustment every now and then. You may enjoy the people in your life, and have a lot to be thankful for, but still long to share some of your time, and love, with someone special.

As for me, I was in a great place with my friends and family, becoming successful in my chosen career, and was feeling good about my future. Still, after twenty years of dating, I had a spot that needed to be filled—I knew something was missing. I sought more substantial meaning in my life and I was ready to get it.

It was around this time that a coworker of mine told me about a week-long seminar that he had participated in. The class was based on personal development, which was exactly what I needed at the time. He told me the experience had changed his life. He spent a lot of time sharing his story with me, explaining how his self-confidence had increased, his goals were more in focus, and his communication skills were greatly enhanced. He said a lot of people working in the company had already attended the event and had started a network, which allowed them to continue sharing. After listening to his story, along with realizing there were so many others who were impacted by this event, I knew change was possible.

I realized I was at a standstill on my path. I had the will to move forward, but didn’t know how to proceed. After long discussions with my coworker, I learned there was a different way to look at my situation. There was another way to consider why my life felt as if it were on hold.

I announced, right then and there, that I was ready to make change happen in the way I lived my life. I could actually feel the adrenalin pumping through me at that very moment. I knew I was ready. I knew it was up to me to take a proactive approach and make big adjustments in my life. He gave me the information and off I went.

I can honestly say that this was where I stepped on to a new path. I’d still make mistakes, but my growing process was underway, and I was excited to get started.

 –Book excerpt from Loving with Purpose

 

If you would like to read more, please go to Amazon.com and check out Loving with Purpose in paperback or go to Smashwords to read the ebook version.

 

 

Leave a Comment...It's Appreciated!

